ecratum enables you to stop collaborating with an existing business partner anytime that you would like. Ending a collaboration is done in two steps: First you deactivate a company, and then you can delete that connection.
Deactivating a company
When you deactivate a company, it becomes inactive. You can deactivate a company in any of your custom groups, or in your "My suppliers" group.
If you deactivate a company in the "My suppliers" group, the following happens:
- The company will be deactivated in all supplier groups
- You will no longer be able to send tasks to this company under any circumstances
- All existing tasks for this company will be archived
If you deactivate a company in a custom group, the following happens:
- You will no longer be able to send tasks to this company over this custom group. You will however be able to send tasks over other groups this company is in.
- All existing tasks for this company will remain active
To deactivate a company, do the following:
- Access the supplier group for which you want to disable the company
- Click the Button Actions next to the company you want to deactivate, pick the option "Deactivate Company" and confirm the deactivation
You can access your deactivated companies through a button in the top right of your "my suppliers" group, called Inactive Companies.
Here you can delete or reactivate inactive companies.
Reactivating a company
You have the option of reactivating a company:
- Access your inactive companies and choose the company that you would like to reactivate and click on its Actions button and select Reactivate.
- The reactivation needs to be confirmed in a separate window
After reactivation, you can again send tasks to this company. All previously archived tasks will remain archived, however.
Deleting a company
To delete the connection to a business partner, you need to do the following
- Access your inactive companies and choose the company that you would like to delete and click on its Actions button and select Delete Connection.
- Read the explanation regarding what will happen when you delete them and choose if the company should be deleted from all groups or from a particular group.
- Press the Delete Company button to confirm the action.
All tasks sent to this company will be deleted.
When you would like to send a task to a company after deleting them from all groups, you need to connect to them again. To read about how you can connect to a company, read this article.