ecratum enables you to stop collaborating with an existing business partner anytime that you would like. Ending a collaboration with a business partner can be done by deleting that company from your connections.
When you delete a business partner, the following results will occur:
- If you delete a company from a company group, you will not be able to send a task to the company through that specific company but still be able to send tasks to them through other groups that they are included.
- If you delete a company from all groups, you will not be able to send any tasks to that company.
- All open tasks that you have sent them will disappear.
To delete a business partner:
- Choose the company that you would like to delete and click on its Actions button and select Delete Company.
- Read the explanation regarding what will happen when you delete them and choose if the company should be deleted from all groups or from a particular group.
- Press the Delete Company button to confirm the action.
When you would like to send a task to a company after deleting them from all groups, you need to connect to them again. To read about how you can connect to a company, read this article.