The Address book is a new feature in the ecratum application. The Address book is populated by contact information from connected companies and your company. This feature was created to facilitate and achieve better communication between the users involved inside ecratum and it also provides a navigation tool to the Messenger platform where you can send direct messages to your contacts.
This feature was created to facilitate and achieve better communication between the users involved inside ecratum. Also, it provides a navigation tool to the Messenger platform where you can send direct messages to your contacts.
You can filter through your contacts.
- You can view contact details of connected companies.
- You can view contact details of users from your same company.
- Easy navigation to the messenger.
Where can I find the Address Book?
The address book can be found on the sidebar menu under the Business Partners category.
Where can I find the filter?
The filter allows you to search through the populated contact list in the grid view. The filter option can be located on the top right side of the grid view.
What can I filter?
The Address book feature gives you an easier and efficient way to filter through your contact list. You can filter by:
How can I send a message to my contacts?
By clicking on the Direct Message button, you will be navigated to the Messenger platform to send instant messages to your contacts.
How can I opt-out of the Address Book ?
The address book provides an opportunity to "opt-out" if you decide to not disclose your private contact information to users within connected companies.
Steps to make your contact information private.
1. Click on the user menu located on the top right corner of the app.
2. Click on My Profile option from the menu.
3. On My Profile page, uncheck the box to stop sharing your contact information.
4. Your contact information will not be longer visible to connected companies but will remain visible for users in your company.
Note: By default, your contact information is visible to users connected to your company, until you decide to opt-out.