You can use workflows to define task transactions occurred between companies. There are 3 different workflow categories that you can create:

  • Document workflows
  • Product workflows
  • Question workflows

If your company holds a Custom Plan subscription, you can create workflows in 2 types:

  • For Sending Tasks
  • For Receiving Tasks

If your company holds Service Plan subscription, you can only create a workflow for:

  •  Receiving Tasks

To set up each workflow you must select:

  • A preferred workflow category
  • Type of the workflow (either for sending tasks or receiving tasks)
  • Company or company groups which will be in the other side of the flow
  • Document/Product/Questionnaire type to be sent
  • User of the other company who will either send the task or receive it

When a workflow is created between your company and your business partners, the user on the other side will be assigned to the stated task and workflow type.

The workflow options for a user that has a Custom Plan is demonstrated on the image below.



How Can You Create A Workflow?

To create a workflow, you need to take the following steps:

  • Go to the Workflow section of the Account tab in the Configuration.
  • Choose a workflow category by hovering on the New Workflow button.


Hint:

Additionally, you can also directly click on the workflow type. E.g. click on Document Workflows on the Configuration if you want to create a workflow for document tasks.





You are now taken to a multi-step process:

Step 1-Choose the workflow type

  • Define the workflow whether it is for sending tasks or receiving them.
  • Press Next to proceed.



Step 2-Select a company or group

  • Choose for which company or company group you want to define the workflow.
  • Press Next to proceed.



Step 3-Choose a document/product document/questionnaire

  • Depending on the workflow category that you use, you need to select a document or product document or questionnaire type.
  • Press Next to proceed.



Step 4- Select a responsible user

Before completing the creation of a workflow, the last action that you need to take is to select a user from your company that will be responsible for sending or receiving the task defined in the workflow. To select a responsible user from your company:

  • Select a user from drop-down menu.
  • Press Next to proceed.



Step 5-Finish creating a workflow

  • To complete creating a workflow, press the Create Workflows button.


  • The workflow is now created. You can view it with its details. 



If you want to delete a workflow, you can do it through two ways. First one:

  • Through the Workflows view and pressing the Delete option of the Actions button.



The second way:

  • Through the Delete button located on the detailed view of the chosen workflow.