ecratum enables you to stop collaborating with an existing business partner anytime that you would like. Ending a collaboration with a business partner has two different types:

  • Deactivate the company: The business partner's status becomes Inactive. 
  • Delete the company: The business partner will be deleted from your connections permanently. 

In this article, you can find detailed information types of stopping collaboration with your business partners:



Deactivate a Company

The deactivation of a company means that the status of that business partner turns to inactiveYou can deactivate a company either from a company group or from all groups. When you deactivate a business partner, the following will happen:

  • If you deactivate a company from a company group, you will not be able to send a task to them through that specific group but you can still send tasks to them through other groups that they are included.
  • If you deactivate a company from all groups, you will not be able to send any tasks to them.
  • For both cases, all open tasks that you have previously sent to them will be marked as inactive and will not be usable anymore.

In order to deactivate a business partner, take the following steps:

  • Choose the company that you would like to deactivate and click on its Actions button and select Deactivate Company out of listed options.



  • After pressing Deactivate Company, the modal to confirm the deactivation will be displayed.
  • Read the explanation regarding the consequences of the deactivation and choose if the company should be deactivated on all groups or for a particular group.
  • Press the Deactivate Company button to confirm the action.



You can also reactivate a deactivated company:

  • Click on the Actions button of the company to be reactivated and select Reactivate Company out of listed options.



  • Press the Activate Company button that appears on the modal to confirm the reactivation.



Note:

After the reactivation, you will be able to send tasks to the company again but any pre-existing tasks that were marked as inactive when the company was deactivated will remain inactive.




Delete a Company

When you delete a business partner, the following results will occur:

  • If you delete a company from a company group, you will not be able to send task to the company through that specific company but still be able to send tasks to them through other groups that they are included.
  • If you delete a company from all groups, you will not be able to send any tasks to that company.
  • All open tasks that you have sent them will disappear.

To delete a business partner:

  • Choose the company that you would like to delete and click on its Actions button and select Delete Company.



  • Read the explanation regarding what will happen when you delete them and choose if the company should be deleted from all groups or from a particular group.
  • Press the Delete Company button to confirm the action.



Note:


When you would like to send a task to a company after deleting them from all groups, you need to connect to them again. To read about how you can connect to a company, read this article.


Read Also: